Convinced my friend to buy Ripple XRP

in #ripple7 years ago

I'm not a direct investor yet in crypto currencies but I've been reading a lot.
I love the space and the ideas coming up in some of the ICOs. SIAcoin with decentralized storage. Their competitors including an AngelList backer run Filecoin(I think that's what it was)
Antshares and their growth and movements to create a Neo platform I read about today. And on and on.
The one thing I've noticed is that networks or ecosystems cant seem to be able to keep up with the throughput.
Nvidia sells out more GPUs for mining..
But Ethereum is a victim of its own success. The only people with a blazing fast network isn't fully running yet. But the bank backed Ripple has what everyone else lacks. They can handle volume(or so we are told) and this led me to the belief that like anywhere else.. the fastest will win. I told my good friend who is and has been an investor for years.
I had had a few drinks but one thing is for sure .. speed counts.
People will argue that Ripple is too diluted.. but Ripple will hAndle commodities from phone minutes to pork bellies. Those transactions will amount to more than most of you or I can comprehend.. Trillions of movements.
I don't actually think most of you are bright enough to understand that and how it will affect the volume and price once launched. Ripple says they will release more Ripples into the network and everyone here or in forums sees it as dilution that they will never make any money. Ripple is going to hand us money by doing that and creating liquidity. I counter that you are all wrong and even the folks running Ripple might not fully get it. The transaction volume will become insane. In the process Ripple will likely become the largest capitalized
Transactional company. Unless Ethereum,Bitcoin or any others can create safe secure and faster transactional capabilities. I'm wondering about the potential that the others could actually use Ripple to do the computing power that they need to succeed.
A few days back my friend told me the day after I had written him he sold some bitcoin and bought 50,000 Ripple. Me.. while I've got some domains but that's the next article ;)

Sort:  

Thank you for the advice. I normally do cpu mining for yescrypt coins. I will try with a better gpu on ripple though. Follow me @dakashin and if your interested you can check out most of my post in case you need to know anything and if so please upvote them, im going to do the same for you.

Nice post. I was about to post a similair thread. I strongly advice people to only buy in to cryptos that have a solid background: A solid team, product, advisors, preferably VC investors, etc. Sell all cryptos that don't have this solid background. It's a waiste of money. Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com I don't know any other site that gives such good inisghts in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model, etc. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ripple#analysis To watch Ripple Research report

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64