Why Ripple (XRP) Cant Be Stopped

in #ripple7 years ago

One of the major fears about Ripple has been uncertainty about their supply and what if Ripple releases too much of their supply into market, thereby suppressing price. Although, Ripple being a Licensed, Regulated, and Registered company that can be 'Sued' in court for fraud has eliminated much of this worry.

But seems like Ripple wants to be world class in everything among the internal community.

In their internal community, 'Rumors' are dense about Ripple releasing an extensive lock-up agreement spanning a whole decade and more. removing all market worries about supply.

What does this mean ?

1.) Suddenly All worries about supply will be defeated in one official move.
2.) The supply available will only be the current supply.
3.) Overnight will make XRP lot more precious, valuable and most probably will spike up price greatly given so many use-cases and no more new supply in the horizon.

Additionally, as a remainder unlike Bitcoin, Ethereum etc which are "Inflation" currencies that increase their supply over time, Ripple is Deflationary. Meaning, No new coin can ever be mined/created, and Supply reduces over time as every transaction destroys certain amount of XRP.

Its also rumored that Ripple will use their on-platform escrow feature to enforce this lockup and show off to the feature to their customers. (Ripple has on-platform cryptographically secure escrow that does not depend on 'any' external services)

I have given head's up, I think once this is done, There is no stopping XRP's higher evaluation.

Best of luck to everyone,
Seth

MW-BP389_ripple_20131118121650_MG.jpg

Sort:  

Ripple is alright... I like Steem better :-)

Ripple and Steem are by far my top favorite coins. I got in ripple under a penny 3 months ago. I've multiplied my money over 30 times now. Its crazy the power of these currencies.

I like Ripple, seems like it gets a lot of hate for some reason, but I like being diversified.

This I think fits into your discussion as well .

I have been sharing this info on something not widely known/talked about, crytpo related stocks. For me , just another opportunity to capitalize on this new and exciting paradigm. They are currently trading for pennies.
The stocks I think, give that still large segment of people who are not ready to learn about crytpos and exchanges, but have been on the sidelines hearing about all the excitement and gains, the opportunity to get on board this earth shaking crypto move, but within their own comfort zone by simply buying a stock that is related to bitcoin.
Most of these people already have a stock account they know how to use and in this way can participate easily. There are very few crypto stocks so these are already starting to skyrocket just in the last couple of days but may present an very unique opportunity. As a warning, there is not really a ton of info about them so use risk capital only!
I have put some money into them in just the last 1-2 days, already up significantly which means they may skyrocket further, or pull back hard, I do not think anybody can predict. Dollar cost averaging is probably the best way to enter at this point as they are just moving so fast now and price points could be anywhere next week. Anyways, I thought I would share, fwiw.
Here is a link with some of the info on 2 of the stocks crypto stocks that I just put together for myself and others as a starting point for due diligence.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@motowngold/global-arena-holding-inc-gahc-another-rare-bitcoin-and-blockchain-stock

Awesome thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05