You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I don’t think it is a good idea to buy Ripple now

in #ripple6 years ago

For me, I somewhat disagree although I can see the points you are making.

There is a risk with XRP for some of the reasons you have stated - I'm not sure where you have gained the information regarding Ripple dumping their XRP on the market. Since they are the holder of some of that asset, and I'm sure private holders exist within Ripple Labs; it would not make very much sense for a business to take an action to devalue the asset. I seem more likely that they are looking to sell that to the financial institutions they are in partnership with. Although, obviously, the risk of a crash always exists with crypto.

Overall, for me, the crypto market as a whole will continue to rise in value. Essentially, a good diversification of holdings across the market, including XRP, is only going to make you money in the long-run.

I hold several currencies and I re-balance where necessary. I don't believe hype about catastrophic market crashes, nor do I believe miracle price increases. Somewhere in the middle, with a diverse portfolio is the key to making money in cryptocurrency.

Prices rise and fall. The market as a whole - well, that is going up - so buy currency whilst it is low and reap the benefits in 5 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75