How much do you believe in your network ???

in #ripple7 years ago

How much do you believe in your network ???
I believe in mine enough to escrow funds to prove it - now that's HODLing.

ripple-rocket.jpg

1)What is XRP escrow
XRP escrow - electronic contract that only happens at a specific time ( possibly with a programmatic event as well).

2)What is it for
It is a vehicle for transfer of ones and zeros between businesses / individuals.

3)Why did the broke carpenter do it.
tldr; I'm almost 50 and still broke - I must suck with money because I never have any left after paying bills.

That shit is locked up tighter than fort knox. Well, Now I don't have to worry about mistakes that dumb carpenters make.

It's either the smartest thing or the dumbest thing I've ever done in my life.
We won't truly know till 54 months from now ;) This should be exciting...

54 months from today (.0000001 match to Ripple escrow)
100 xrp/mo for 54 months - with a big fat one of 500xrp waiting at the end of the rainbow.
Now that's hilarious !!!

Things I am going to do
1)Spend more time with my wife
I don't want to buzz kill the awesomeness of this opportunity, but all the worry and stress about bills and debt - that shit sucks

2)I want my wife to have an awesome photography studio and a camera

3)I want to have a solar powered data-center for all my crazy programming ideas.

If I didn't have to worry about the next meal or the electricity or any of the other bullshit - maybe I could actually learn nodejs and get these machines to do something.


The easiest way to help the broke carpenter is an upvote and maybe a resteem.

The next best way is to sign up for the fucking fastest dex on the planet - bitshares - https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=rxhector2k5

and there is always the good ol' just send it to a wallet

xrp (ripple) : rL4fPHi2FWGwRGRQSH7gBcxkuo2b9NTjKK
bts : rxhector2k5
btc : 14kqFXASNjFxw8kNcJFWd1rbptwrPw8xcT
eth : 0xc112088e2236b137c37c265d23803e52e9c505a3
drk (dash) : XeHLfeMcLdTQ7D9qBA62ch6CyQxNhJshfK
doge : DLYfYwvt6idVCmoq5BbLBGhWP6ohgxuPbq
POSW (XSN) : PVzWKh4z58RPC1btCMBzauBDFVcFVoUSA7

projects you may end up funding

  • better server

  • better network equipment (better switch/router)

  • better drives (need storage space on servers - thinking about a boinc node)

  • future servers/vms

  • need to run a bitshares node

  • need to run a steemit node

  • investigate eos

  • colocation = $650/mo

  • server = ????; (cluster @$5k/ea)

  • bills = $2k/mo

unemployment ain't gonna fix that

i got a few website/gamification ideas - but need to get network and nodes running better before jumping back to development environment

© rxhector
peace ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80