XRP? What's up?

in #ripple7 years ago

Ripple seems to be going nuts.

https://coinmarketcap.com shows it with the second highest market cap in crypto. It's popular. Made for central banks. Wait, what?

Why would central banks want crypto? It's not... central.

PicsArt_12-29-11.50.00.jpg

What would it take for ripple to overtake BTC with the top market cap? As I write, it seems to be rallying again. By quick simple math, with around 40 billion coins in circulation (yeah, there's a total of a hundred billion of the things), it would need to hit $6-7 to overtake Bitcoin as the top market cap.

Can it happen? This is crypto, anything can happen. It surpassed Ethereum early this week. I imagine that enormous volume sure doesn't hurt it on it's quest.

Personally, I don't trust it a whole lot. Made for banks, remember? I'm not in this to deal with banks. I'm in it because I see a world beyond central banking. I'm not in this for money. I'm in this to learn. To grow. Of course, I doubt most of the people in it are in it for that. I hope I'm wrong.

Watch this thing y'all. Watch it with a questioning mind.

Be safe y'all,

Nate

Sort:  

100% agree - watching closely.

Idk man. Call me a conspiracy theorist, but my mind goes straight to caution when I see banks and a hundred billion coins. That's inflated as fuck, but that's the way banks operate.

And isn't it all pre-mined? So the originators possess the other 60 billion not in circulation? Sounds like a ton of reason to inflate prices.

Kinda makes me like the litecoin fella that sold all his shares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54