How Ripple will become king of Crypto

in #ripple7 years ago

I want to begin by saying I'm no expert, and this is only my opinion. Now if you have seen what Ripple was able to accomplish in 2017 I'm sure if nothing else, like me, your interest has grown about this project. However if you are like me and you live by the math you may a bit skeptical about investing. The biggest concern in my opinion is the centralized nature of the Ripple project, and even more scary is the overwhelming supply.
Ripple was created in 2012, it is a 2nd generation cryptocurrency. It was created to disrupt the current banking system.
It is speculated that several of the top banks in the world have join the project. So one thing I try to remind myself is that cryptocurrency is still very early in development, so everything is still all speculation. With the financial institutions battling to get a hold of this very volatile beast. Only time will tell who emerges as the true king.
Right now the Cryptocurrency market cap is well over $600 billion, however gold for example has an approx. $7 trillion market cap, the USD has bout $61 trillion, and the S&P has about $22 trillion . Now hypothetically speaking let's say 25% of ALL that capital is dropped into cryptocurrency. If it takes the market cap to let's say $5-15 trillion, now Ripple market cap would be pennies in comparison. However because it is centralized it leads me to think that instead of taking out the bank we would have just watched the bank switch hands. I think the another big problem with this is the majority stake holders at Ripple have already become multi-billionaires, so what would this make them trillionaires. Wow! I think that there are a lot of people that would try to prevent that from happening, if nothing else. No matter what we are witnessing a major reverse of fortune in the world. What a time to be alive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31