You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple Skyrockets | The Rippening Is Here

in #ripple7 years ago

Hello Crypto Investor,

I registered on steemit to write this comment and really hope you will reply to it. I like your rational style and even bought the book you recommend (cryptoassets). I'm also a long time investor and think you're the best source to get valid information.

Therefore I'm really interested in you current portfolio. Not to copy it (which would actually be good for you), but to take it into considerations for my own portfolio.
It also helps to interpret your thoughts/videos better.
Would you share you current portfolio with your audience?

Kind regards, Dan

Sort:  

Dan,

Thanks for signing up to Steemit and leaving a comment here. I've thought of publicly sharing my portfolio, but I'm going to hold off for now. It'd likely do more damage than good because I've already seen people blindly follow my recommendations even with tons of warning. In the future, I might have a premium research service in the future where I will provide such information, but now going to put it on hold.

Hello @CI,
I, too, am interested to see a little about your portfolio. Not dollars, but cryptos and percentages of allocation. All for the same reasons that Dan mentioned.

Privacy aside, I understand your concern about blind followers. While I respect your integrity for that feeling, the sad truth is that you can't stop the dumb money from being dumb and you have only a small ethical responsibility for trying.

My opinions tend to be pretty harsh and critical, but I recommend your content to people without hesitation because of your style. You're not trying to sell anything to anyone and just presenting well reasoned information and opinion for consideration.

I have a pretty hard and fast rule against paying for premium investment content, but I may make an exception if you start a premium service or patreon.

Regards,
Rick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38