You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple will be bigger than bitcoin if it hits $7

in #ripple7 years ago

I think one problem with Ripple is that less than 40% of total XRP are in circulation. As remaining 60 billion XRP are released, inflation will occur. Also the main + with XRP is that it's fast and cheap - compared to other currencies of it's generation. If you compare it with some new currencies however, it's nothing special. XRP's 1500 transactions per second are not a lot compared to Raiblocks, Xtrabytes and probably many other currencies too. Also, some currencies have 0% transaction fee. And no 60 billion tokens waiting to get released. I think Ripple could grow but I'd go for another coin. I just sold all my Ripple two days ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47