Crying Like A Baby Today Because You Can't Buy Ripple or Another Alt Coin?

in #ripple6 years ago (edited)

I am hearing from so many readers today that are having meltdowns over trying to get a Gatehub account opened and verified. Maybe it is just my personality, but I am solution oriented. I am not one of those people that gain any strength from complaining about a challenge I am facing or getting overly upset about it. So, with that being said -

I Want My Ripple!.png

  1. Do not assume that you are the only one going through this. I have spent hours and days getting approved by exchanges.

  2. Once a coin becomes easy to buy it will spike in value. For example, Ripple is probably worth $1,000 or more per coin in my view. You can buy it for 80 cents because it is not as easy to buy as if it were on Coinbase.

  3. Find alternatives when you get stuck. Do a Google search 'where can you buy Ripple XRP?' and you will find many many exchanges where it trades. If one does not work, try another.

  4. Be creative - Buy a Ledger Wallet and then use Shapeshift.IO to switch some Bitcoin for some Ripple and then just store it in a cold wallet. Second option: Use a desktop Ripple wallet like Rippex and use Shapeshift to change some Bitcoin into Ripple and store it that way.

  5. Always remember that buying alt coins is easier using Bitcoin than having to seed a new account with cash. I have shared this with several of you and then I hear back that you don't want to 'lose' any of your Bitcoin by using it for an alt coin trade. Think outside the box folks - buy the extra Bitcoin you need from Coinbase and then use it as your 'currency' to buy the alt coin.

  6. You don't get to double and triple your money overnight by doing something that is easy. Be careful what you wish for. I am praying that all of this stays difficult for a little while longer so that I can get all of my cash into so many of these coins at these prices. The difficulty of buying is your best friend - don't forget that.

Sort:  

Excellent post! Will def follow you my man. I just started by the way.

gotta use that extra tag though next time! Ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62