You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple Skyrockets | The Rippening Is Here

in #ripple7 years ago

Sure investing in Ripple would be better than the XRP token but nevertheless investing in XRP is wise if you believe in Ripple, the two are correlated. If you want to argue they are not perfectly positively correlated I would agree, but if I hope you concede that XRP token can be used by the Ripple-net users and it would quicken settlement times and lower fees.

Therefore growing adoption of the XRP by the Ripple net users is in my view likely. And on that strength I think XRP was grossly undervalued before the recent pump.

Things are getting crazy and I sold some of my XRP because I foresee a pull back in the near future, but I definitely see XRP as a use case coin, which aids settlement for a growing number of very large companies who are being serviced by the ripple-network.

Can't wait to see your next video on this topic. Love having you on Steemit. Thanks. Blessings.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment infidel. They are definitely correlated - I would just much prefer if I could buy the company instead since the hype isn't as strong in equity markets (even if they are expensive right now) relative to cryptocurrencies.

P.S. @cryptovestor
thanks for being a calm voice of reason and thoughtful analysis in this crypto space, where most content creators are just "Moon!" this, and "LAMBO!" that. Its a breathe of fresh air to hear someone like you, thoughtfully explore the pros and cons of a project, like Bitcoin when most everyone else will not dare say anything, bearish, for fear they will be roasted in the comments. It seems fear of approval really directs some channels, but your content is always clear, concise, thoughtful, and balanced.

Im not saying I always agree, but I do always appreciate your view. And I always hear you out.

Ripple is definitely a coin with huge potential, however, it's unfortunate (or fortunate depending how you look at it) to have pumps caused by irrational exuberance like this to offset the natural volatility swings of a market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36