I Just Applied For A Job At Ripple Labs!

in #ripple7 years ago (edited)

A while ago I read an article that mentioned Ripple Labs, which has multiple office locations worldwide, was hiring. A few months have passed since then but out of the blue I remembered about it and decided to take a shot! Why not?

RippleLabsPic10162017.jpg

I headed over to their main site (https://ripple.com/) and followed the links on their page. The application was actually extremely simple and streamlined where all you have to do is upload your resume and input a few information fields. This is probably the shortest job application I have ever filled out.

Now you may be wondering what happened to my other job... and the answer is nothing :) I still work 5-6 days a week (about 30+ hours weekly) and the pay is great. I just think it would be awesome to start working for a cryptocurrency company that is in on the ground level. If any company is going to be going places in the next few years it's going to be Ripple since they are the one true link to the banking world right now. Currently Ripple is working with over 100 financial institutions and that number is growing every month.

Japan is also pioneering this transition from traditional settlement layers to blockchain technologies like Ripple. A vast number of banks in Japan are already testing and using Ripple for their remittance payments. As time goes on there will only be further adoption of Ripple since they are the widest reaching crypto that is tied directly into the banking system. With this increase in usage we will see a jump in price as the masses realize its full potential.

I will post an update as more information develops but either way I'm pretty excited to see the outcome. I doubt that they will have a position for me considering my work history isn't really computer related BUT I do have a pretty serious knowledge of cryptocurrency and a passion for the industry! Not to mention I have YEARS of management experience and certified trainer experience.

*Never invest more than you are willing to lose and always do your own research before making any investment decisions.
(All pictures are free domain images from snappygoat.com or created by myself.)

Sort:  

Nice! Let us know if anything comes of it.

Lets go! Awesome stuff, Ripple has a promising future and now is definitely the time to get in.

They have an office just over an hour away, but it's also in one of the most expensive cities to live in :-X Rent is over $2,000 a month for a one bedroom apartment in San Francisco.

i am holding 75 Ripple for the future

I have a few hundred but thinking of stocking up on more once the price falls below 25 cents again. It's amazing that the price was less than half a cent at the beginning of the year. The high was something like 43 cents this summer so we are still relatively undervalued IMO.

Yeah, i was about to drop another $100 on it today.

Long term I see the price breaking the $1 mark. If you look at it like that you will make about 4x your money. Probably have to sit on it for another year or two... Ripple is meant to be stable in comparison to Bitcoin price so it will be a better settlement layer. If you notice on very volatile days XRP stays relatively more calm.

What job specifically did u apply for?

I actually scrolled past all of the options and at the very bottom they have a link to do a "general application". It says "Don’t See A Perfect Fit But Love Ripple? We still want to hear from you!"

I could do well in a sales position or a research position. I did go to college to be a scientist :-D

Good luck, mate!
I love Ripple sufficiently to do the same thing, which scares me a bit, because it's "optimal" for me to be "unemployed" at the moment :D

Congratulations @hotsauceislethal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74