Sort:  

Do you think that XRP will ever get to a high price? Is that even something that Ripple wants?

I believe ripple will hit 200$+ in 5-6 years, it sounds unreasonable, but they are working with some of the biggest banks and financial institutions in the world, Bank of America for example. ripple is currently the fastest possible way to transfer money to another country. Ripple was built for scalable uses so large financial institutions could use them. just wait till majority of banks in the world use ripple, they will use them because it saves banks 60% on processing fees and provides better customer satisfaction because of the lightspeed transaction time

I understand that. But what I'm trying to clarify is what use does it have for Ripple or even for us customers if 1 XRP is 200$? I hope this will happen, I have no doubt that Ripple with become huge but their XRP is another thing.

Very good article. I was about to post a similair thread. Though prices might seam inflated for now I don't think they will look like this 2, 3 years from now. I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm really enthusiastic about this site, they let you analyze every single coin out there. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ripple#analysis For the Ripple Detailed report

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54