Why Investing In Ripple?

in #ripple7 years ago

What_is_Ripple.png
Hi to all, this is Coin Girl and in today’s video I want to get your opinion on Ripple.

What is Ripple?

Ripple is a a blockchain technology solution that allows banks to efficiently transact with other banks to settle transactions in real time. They say it connects not only banks but also crypto exchanges, corporates and payment providers

On coincheckup.com it seems to be on number 4 and it looks quite tempting to buy it as it is in top 5 alt coins, it is very cheap and it seems that it’s on a bull run.
Its market cap is huge, 9 billion dollars!

Its max supply is 100 billion dollars, at this point, there are 36 billion in circulation.

It makes it quite tempting to buy it right? I am asking what is your position regarding this coin?
A friend of mine who’s crypto knowledge base exceeds mine a lot is saying he is not trusting it as it's centralized and focuses on banks, He also mentions that ripple is it's 5 due to the massive coin supply and it doesn’t bring anything to the decentralised crypto environment.

Find out my opinion by watching the below video!

Sort:  

although xrp market cap is at the fourth, it's supply is also huge. xrp price may not be easy to jump higher.

I don't know about the coin...but the protocol...yes sir...The protocol could be the future of financial transactions👍

again, for centralised financial institutions :) Of course they want the best as possible.

I myself am trying to support coins that are for the people and I don't think Ripple is one of them. I am looking to support coins that support the people. Yes i do know that "the man" is gonna have to get in and on with the Blockchain and they are gonna need to have their ripple's and such. But in this early day and age, I wanna build what is good for the people. Look at VertCoin VTC! Now this is a coin I can get behind.

While I am kind of excited for a blockchain banking solution, I'm not sure how banks will like the volatility of their means of transfer. Just imagine sending $100 to a someone only to find out that once it arrived and was converted back to dollars it was worth $90. Or am I misunderstanding something here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56