A Ripple through Time and Eternity

in #ripple6 years ago (edited)

When I was child way back in the 50s I loved making ripples by dropping stones into Long Island Sound on a calm day just to shake things up. To see how as a small child I could create tiny waves which would travel as far as my eyes could see was a miracle for me.
As a teen in the mid 60s before drugs became a thing my buddies and I would fine a cheap bottle of Ripple wine to unwind... lol. Yes a cheap high to set our minds adrift from our daily routine to find fun in a future we knew not what. Like those ripples on the sea in my childhood I couldn't see the end.
Today Ripple in the crypto world is a mystery coin who's end I cannot see. I have high hopes this cheap coin will make hugh waves in the financial world so my well travel ship will finally come in. Don't ask me how and why I hope this way for can any man really define his dreams? I've been in the crypto world long enough to have made both big gains and losses. To the purist they view Ripple like Kryptonite because it can work within our current banking system which many want crypto to destroy. The You-Tubers with their technical knowledge can explain how ripple, xrapid, xcurrent, XRP and swift can all come together to bring the moon down into the sea creating ripple waves hugh enough to over come Bitcoin and become number 1 making all of us lowly ripple holders rich. So for a few pennies and a dream an old man like me might just make it big before he dies. However, I know better than to keep all my eggs in one basket by holding positions in many other coins as well as keeping a standard annuity with the other half of my life savings. I do this all with the back drop of the great eternal picture. He who has eternal life is rich...
"Think of your brethren like unto yourselves, and be familiar with all and free with your substance, that they may be rich like unto you.
But before ye seek for riches, seek ye for the kingdom of God.
And after ye have obtained a hope in Christ ye shall obtain riches, if ye seek them; and ye will seek them for the intent to do good—to clothe the naked, and to feed the hungry, and to liberate the captive, and administer relief to the sick and the afflicted." (Jacob 2: 17 - 19)
This is my hope and dream for all to come to a knowledge of the truth and seek gain to do good both in this life and eternity. May the ripple of this article help you to get there. Peace...20180531_042026.jpg20180531_042158.jpg20180531_023628.jpgFB_IMG_1525553252430.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69