XRP/Ripple Techincal Analysis 17.12.17

in #ripple7 years ago (edited)

Hello and thank you for reading.
Recommendation:
Buy if: Price goes above 0.75
Sell if: Price goes below 0.67

Here is the TA for today:
bitfinex-xrpusd-Dec-17-2017-21-38-19.png
Link to image: https://imgur.com/a/XKT8W

As I speculated in my previous TA, we did break through the resistance at 0.74. I sold most of my XRP right when we broke through the 100 day EMA. I will buy back at lower support levels. However, should the price rise from the current levels, I will buy back around 0.75.

I must say that I am surprised at how long 0.74 acted as support. Managing to hold stable price levels over time (3 days) is a good sign for XRP for the long term.

Although I sold, I do belive in XRP in the long term. It is really pleasant to see such a professional and seemingly competent team!

There are exciting rumours going around at forums, this is great. However, there is one argument I do not agree with. Some people say that we will get another bull run because of the new accounts waiting for confirmation at exchanges. I think this is false. Many of the new investors these days are "noobs". Many of them will likely buy whatever is rising when they finally have their money at hand. But of course, some of them will buy XRP, especially because it is the fourth largest in market cap.

This is purely a techincal analysis. Furthermore, this is only my opinion. Consider doing some research for your self aswell.
Feel free to criticise in the comments.

Thank you.

TA XRP/Ripple 16.12.17: https://steemit.com/xrp/@baccara/xrp-ripple-techincal-analysis-16-12-17

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Congratulations @baccara! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64