Ripple XRP CryptoCurrency Review Rating: 6.6. Thumbs Down!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ripple6 years ago

Ripple256x256.png
-PROS
Promotes CryptoCurrency
Fast Transaction Times
Low Transaction Fees

-CONS
Centralization
Lack of crypto-innovation
No customer support
Flawed architecture
For the full article go to:
https://altcoinandme.com/ripple-xrp-cryptocurrency/

Sort:  

Ripple's big pros is it will provide liquidity in cross border transaction. And it will solve real time settlement.

Yes, but so do other cryptos. The throughput settle time is accomplished basically through a centralized version of their databases. In my opinion it's like replacing one bank with another.

a bit harsh mate most think ripple will do really well this year

Yeah, I think it may do well too. However, from an ethical standpoint I won't be one of the ones supporting them. The developers are obviously intelligent but I believe they're overlooking the issues of centralization which is one of the primary purposes of crypto.

yep i agree but i think you cannot overlook the intrest in this coin and also the talk about it while still nothing has happened i think there will be something in the future and when it happens the price will go up just because of people hearing about it and knowing about ripple as in the sense of being familular with the name just my two cents lol

Sometimes I do give my personal opinion on the future but I make it a point to say it's only my opinion and not financial advice. Personally, I think the price will plummet once one of the industry leaders confronts the architecture. This may take up to 5 years after Ripple is done distributing XRP to themselves. The main purpose of the website is purely educational and I make sure to do non-bias reviews of coins before I begin my research. The score alone is based off of 26 different tested points so they still could have scored high regardless of my opinion. You can view the points by clicking on the excel sheet below the thumbs down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66