You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Have You Been Ripped Off Yet Today?

in #ripoff7 years ago

I do my best to avoid the nickel and dime industry of death. How they have not started to charge per use of the bathroom is beyond my understanding.

I do feel for you. As if they have not come up with enough silly fees and other nonsense they have to take it out on your needs of food and water as well. At some point, you would think price gouging laws would come into effect over high surcharge of basics necessities. That fact you are only allowed to bring in some much liquid even in the form of water should merit that.

Next thing you know they will charge you extra for random body search you didn’t ask for. Having to scan your bag twice or chagrining an inconvenience fee if you trip the metal decor because you forgot something.

Good thing I don’t work for the airlines. No one’s wallet would escape with a cent remaining! They are greedy and I choose to not engage with them unless I am otherwise forced to due to time restraints.

Sort:  

You make a lot of great observations. At the place that i stopped at they do charge $1.00 do go to the bathroom but then you get a voucher for $1.00 to use to buy food or drink! There is nothing that costs only $1.00!

wow so the minimum fee for any transaction there is 1$ :D yeah they are bitcoin alright :D

How they have not started to charge per use of the bathroom is beyond my understanding.

some airlines have already tried that too... lol

Link: Paying to Pee: Have the Airlines Gone Too Far?

Greed appears to have no limits with those people. I wonder if people just pee on a wall and say "sorry I already spent all my money on the ticket" lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50