Shake Shack ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ripoff6 years ago

Shake Shack ended up being too expensive and I ended up bloated to the core. We figured this would be a good recovery meal after a night of drinking but what you are seeing ended up being $18. What a rip off. You guys know I'm a cheap skate.

I classify that place in with the rest of the ultra greasy burger joints like Five Guys. You can practically drain the grease into a shot glass and say "bottoms up!"

Conclusion

If you are going to eat like shit just go to Burger King and have it your way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

thats insane $18. i know these fancy burger joints tend to be a bit more expensive but $18 is nuts. I was a huge fan of smashburger but all of them in my area were shutdown. they were pricey but not crazy my gf and i could normally both get double cheeseburgers a drink and fries and onion strings for about $20

I have never ate at a Smashburger , the regret always sets in when I eat this kind of food. The thing that sucked the most is I ate all you can eat Sushi for $16 here as well and it was pretty solid. Then I really felt like I was ripped off with the burgers.

I went to the Shake Shack on the Vegas Strip and the burger was freaking amazing. It certainly wasn't $18 for the burger and fries though! How much is that ice cream you got there?

Something like $4 and it was smaller than I thought it was going to be. It was a rip for sure.

18 seems high for fast food.

Posted using Partiko Android

18 seems high for fast food.

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s time to get in shape man 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know, I'm barely beach ready out here

Posted using Partiko Android

At least your brought the keg instead 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52