❤️RIP. In Loving Memory of @stevenalexander

in #rip6 years ago


It has been hard learning that my friend @stevenalexander has passed away. I have been on an emotional roller coaster of ups and down. It's sad to know that I won't be able to talk to him again or hear his laugh. I've been watching a lot of the old random footage we shot together when I went to visit him in Florida three months ago. When I watch these videos a lot of them make me laugh, because it reminds me of Steven’s amazing personality, and for a second, I forget he is really gone.

There is one particular raw footage I came across that I totally overlooked the first time. This video was taken when Steven spontaneously took me to Miami so I could check out the murals downtown. He knew I had a soft spot for murals, and so we went.

This video reminded me that while I have been having all of the feels of being sad, it’s important to not forget to celebrate who Steven is. To celebrate his life and what he had to give to the world. I hope this video inspires you like it has inspired me. He will be dearly missed on Steemit.

I know if he was here, he would still be saying the same thing, to you all “I love you guys and stay motivated.”

Also, for those of you who left messages on the last post, I am very touched by all of the nice words you all had to say. I’m sorry I did not respond to any of the messages yet, but know that I have read them, and I know it is hard on everyone. RIP Steven. We miss you.


karensuestudios-stevenalexander.jpg
love,
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Steven was such a fun and awesome guy. He really wanted to plan a trip to bali with me...i am sad i never got to meet the guy in real life

Man this is heartbreaking but also beautiful. Gave me chills. You are in my thoughts a lot these days Karen

This is so sad, truly heartbroken :( rest in peace @stevenalexander.

I'm so sad for @stevenalexander..It's breaking .... And thanks @karensuestudios you still motivating us..

😭☹️hugs

Posted using Partiko iOS

May he rest in peace Karen, I wonder what is the cause of his passing?

This so heart breaking...
Take Heart
May his soul Rest In Peace!

This is real sad. RIP ❤️

You've made the Steemit Minute for today! We are sorry for your loss!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/ertrks00

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63