A wedding and A funeral on the same day!

in #rip7 years ago

Hi steemit peeps,

I'm new here. But here's what I encountered today.

Earlier today 10.09.17. I attend for my cousin's wedding. Everything went smoothly from 12pm. But till about 3pm we were told the shocking news that the bride's paternal cousin pass away while on the way to the event. I 'm her maternal side so it doesn't affect me much but her paternal side was devasted and almost half the wedding guest had to rush to the hospital to identify the corpse.

The fallen fellow was only 22 years of age when he met his fate. He was riding his bike with his brother when they got hit and run by an unknown vehicle. He suffered a head injury and a broken arm while his lucky brother only suffered some bruises.

When the news was being told to me. At that moment I've got goosebump. Death didn't wait for no one. Not even for someone to get marry.

So today I learn that I have to live my life like it's going to be my last day. Forgive and forget. Treat people nicely like how I'll like to be treated. Don't rush my time while praying, cause I'll never know if that will be my last prayer.

That's all for today folks.

RIP...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68