Cranberries Lead Singer Dolores O'Riordan Dies

in #rip7 years ago (edited)

The music world was rocked when it was revealed that troubled Cranberries star Dolores O'Riordan had died aged 46.

The mum-of-three passed away at the Hilton Park Lane hotel in London on Monday morning, with her agent confirming the sad news later that day.

Dolores had been in the capital for a recording session and in her heartbreaking last Instagram post was seen enjoying a romantic night in with her boyfriend on New Year's Eve.

The family of the Zombie singer, from Limerick in Ireland, are said to be 'devastated' by her death.

News Source - Mirror

Well, I was just reminiscing about teenage memories, listening to a 90's track, by the Cranberries called "Dreams" and one of my buddies, just mentioned about the passing away of the lead singer Dolores O'Riordan.

This is really sad news for those of us growing up listening to the Cranberries back in the 90’s era. I just feel really sad hearing the news. It almost feels like, I part of me just died. Damn it!

In tribute of Dolores, here are some of my personal favorites by the Cranberries. Such beautiful Celtic voice. Rest In Peace Dolores!

The Cranberries - Dreams - YouTube

The Cranberries - Linger - YouTube

The Cranberries - Ode To My Family - YouTube

The Cranberries - When You're Gone - YouTube

Sort:  

This is very sad.
The list of singers I actually know and like is rather small.

She was one.

My favorite The Cranberries song is "Just My Imagination " from Bury the Hatchet album. Which is a very happy and bright song, quite different from most of her popular works.

SAD !! Great vocalist ..

Thanks @jkenny for the support. Much appreciated. Yeah man, was brought to tears, just sitting here thinking about it. Just sad news.

This post received a 4.830 SBD (54.10%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @gsari! For more information, check out my profile!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @gsari.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66