Mossberg MVP LR

in #rifles6 years ago

So, I just got the rifle in today unfortunately I have been super busy and havent had time to spend some decent time with it yet and it also did not come with a magazine either. That being said I did order one and it should be in soon and more than likely I will go buy another one this weekend just to put some rounds through it. I would also like to say that this rifle is used and there are a few things that will vary from one thats brand new, so I will do my best to take all of that into consideration. But from the brief period I did take with the rifle I did notice right away it just felt right. The weight was just right, not too heavy but not too light either. The stock seemed very solid and sturdy, the texture on it feels very good but im sure it being painted would contribute to that feeling as well so i can't for sure call it for a stock mvp. The bolt functions really smooth and has a very positive lock in and I really like the bolt handle! It is slightly weighted and is very comfortable and easy to manipulate. The trigger feels great as well, little to no horizontal movement, smooth pulling and a VERY crisp break. For the safety, well, its a safety. Push it forward for fire and pull it towards you for safe. Actually snaps in perfect so there wont be any guessing whether or not you got it where you want it. For the barrel/action to stock fitting it seemed quite nice. Not any movement and very solid. The barrel has some nice fluting toward the muzzle of it and has a standard 5/8 threaded barrel and for mine specific is topped with a Lantac break. The only complaint I can find so far is that the cheek riser on the stock has a bit of horizontal movement, its not a lot but at the same time its there. Im sure once I get it out on the range it shouldnt bother me too much.

So that is pretty much my first impressions of the rifle from the 10 minutes ive got to spend with it. Hoping to put some rounds downrange soon so i can do a full writeup and hopefully take some better pictures!

20180207_174845.jpg

Sort:  

I good solid feel for the gun is very important. Looking forward to hearing how it shoots.

Oh its definitely solid for sure!

I look forward to the range report on this rifle. It is one I have been considering.

I will definitely try to get it to the range this weekend to get some decent time in and some pictures as well. Really looking forward to seeing how well it shoots.

Also thanks for the resteem yall!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51