You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hedge Fund Manager, a Fellow Crypto Enthusiast, and a Hopeless Alcoholic: My Weekend Lyfting

in #rideshare7 years ago (edited)

I just posted my lyft diary from last night... i had no idea others were doing this too... just splendid. I want a Garmin with a camera so i can record my rides. CHeers! Followed. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thanks mate, ill check out your diary. Ive also thought about doing a dash cam as well. Would you need to ask passengers prior prior to recording?

Some states like California you'd have to tell them that you are filming them. And then ask for their permission to release their image on youtube and such. If it's cool riders i'm sure they'd say yes.

And for your protection I think there may be laws that allow you to film anyways for robberies and assaults.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78