Can you solve this riddle for a small STEEM prize?

in #riddle7 years ago

Every night I’m told what to do and each morning I do what I’m told, but I still do not escape your scold. What am I?


Source

There is a grand prize of 0.005 STEEM for the winner and three 0.001 STEEM runner up prizes.

The winner is the first correct answer. After 7 days the runners up will be randomly selected. I will use a random number generator and assign numbers to all correct answers and the three chosen will win (It's a small prize but mainly just for fun). After 7 days I post an answer/identify the correct answer and pay out the rewards.

Please optionally upvote if you like this post or give an answer, have fun!

I usually, but not always, get voting bots on my posts after a few days to allow people to earn curation rewards.

Sort:  

As requested I have voted for you! 🎁 To call me just write @contentvoter in a comment.

Thankyou, why are you giving out free upvotes? And is there a limit on uses?

Hey there, I can only vote for you when my voting power has been recovered so sometimes it won't work. :)

An alarm clock.

Probably an alarm clock!

Alarm clock! Damn last one in!

This post has received a 1.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @pandasquad.

You got a 8.70% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @pandasquad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43