Can you solve this puzzle for a STEEM prize?

in #riddle6 years ago

My first is in bridge, but not in ridge.
My second is in awake and in mistake.
My third is in danger, but not in ranger.
My fourth is in flange and in orange.
My fifth is in spline and in nine.
My last is in river and in diver.
My whole likes darkness.

What am I?


Source

There is a grand prize of 0.005 STEEM for the winner and three 0.001 STEEM runner up prizes.

The winner is the first correct answer. After 7 days the runners up will be randomly selected. I will use a random number generator and assign numbers to all correct answers and the three chosen will win (It's a small prize but mainly just for fun). After 7 days I post an answer/identify the correct answer and pay out the rewards.

Please optionally upvote if you like this post or give an answer, have fun!

Sort:  

A badger. I'm not sure if that's correct but all i got.

I think you got it, Badger fits perfectly!

It's can be only badger

Badger
Badgers are short-legged omnivores in the family Mustelidae

Well done @branbello badger was indeed the correct answer. Rewards have now been paid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50