$17 Prize pool - Rickysphotochallenge - Week 7 - Weather

in #rickysphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians. Week 6 saw some beautiful photos of waterfalls and 3 deserving winners. For those of you returning welcome back this week and good luck in this weeks challenge.

How can it help you?

Along with that chance of a share of the $17 reward pool every day I promote your posts in the hope of giving you a little more exposure on Steemit.

$17 reward pool

@travelnurse donated $2 sbd to the reward pool so this week the prizes have increased once again a little.

Prizes

1st place - $11 SBD
2nd place - $3.50 SBD
3rd place - $2.50 SBD

Promotions

Everyday your posts will be included in the daily entry promotions.

Week 7 Judge

This weeks guest judge is @travelnurse who also very genorousely donated to the prize pool. @travelnurse blog contains a lot of heart felt blogs and stories, please do check out her blog for some wonderful content.

Donations

If you enjoy this challenge and want to support this challenge and receive daily mentions and promotions for a week please send your donations to @rickyjrx adding it's a donation in the memo and add if you would like to judge next weeks photochallenge, judges must have a Steemit chat or discord account.

Upvotes and Resteems

Upvoting and resteeming is not required, entering is totaly free but if you would like to help the competition grow please upvote and resteem to get this challenge trending for bigger rewards!

Week 7 Challenge - Weather

This week don't be afraid to venture out into the rain or snow and capture it in a beautiful photo. Where it's scorching heat, pouring rain and lightning or heavy snow this week I'm looking for your most artistic photographs of weather.

My Addition

I have no photos in my gallery of weather and as my camera is still not fixed I couldn't take any for my addition so this is a stock photo from pixabay I'm using as an example for this weeks subject.

LRM_EXPORT_20170820_180109.jpg

How to enter

Simply take your best most artistic photo of any kind of weather and use #rickysphotochallenge as the main tag and title the post Rickysphotochallenge Week 7 entry - Weather.

Rules

  • The photo must be taken by you, not a friend or brother or google!.
  • photos found to be false or plagiariased or from google or any website will be flagged and reported to @steemcleaners for review.
  • The deadline is 3pm GMT next saturday no later. (Dublin local time.)
  • The main tag must be rickysphotochallenge but add any 4 other tags after
  • Photo editing is welcome but please state in the entry that you have edited the photo please.
  • Tell us all a little about the photo, where it was taken, what you were doing at the time.

Good luck

Good luck to you all this week and I look forward to seeing your entries on a possibly spectacular topic this week!

Congratulations again to last weeks winners!

1st place - @greenstar
2nd place - @sunil.gupta
3rd place - @fiftysixnorth

Sort:  

There are so many wonderful entries so far!! I will continue to take a look at submissions. Even though I will not be taking part just figured I'd drop a photo as well! This was a beautiful storm!
20160905_193406.jpg

20160829_194010.jpg

You have your work cut out for you lots of great entries!

Indeed I do! I'll have my decision ready for you on Saturday. Thanks for the judging opportunity, I'm a real fan of these contests!!

Thank you for donating! Believe me I know how hard it is to select winners and remain impartial

It is so HARD! I swear I'm killing myself trying to decide!

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you @rickyjrx for this Photo Contest. I posted my first ever entry for this challenge, I will try to be a regular participant from now onwards. :)

https://steemit.com/rickysphotochallenge/@dheerajdj/rickysphotochallenge-week-7-entry-weather

Thank you very much and its a great entry!

Thank you Ricky :)

This week entries will be interesting!

I certainly hope so!

Snow at my sister's house in Alexander, Arkansas

......

snow 2011 005.JPG

...............

snow 2011 207.JPG

..............

snow 2011 002.JPG

.............

snow 2011 050.JPG

............

This post has received a 14.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rickyjrx.

I'm going to enter this one for the first time. Just a quick question though. Are Photoshop edits allowed and if so to what degree? Thanks for the competition @rickyjrx and for taking the time and effort to organise it.

Oh yes edits are welcome, it must just pertain to the subject of the week that's the main thing, I will edit the above post to explain photo editing welcome to the competition, the more the merrier!.

Thank you for the reply. I look forward to entering.

Congratulations @rickyjrx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looking forward to the entries should be a pretty interesting challenge

I hope to see some amazing pictures

I have no Bobby you will get them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97