Rickysphotochallenge Week 8 entry - Urban by night – Justice has landed

Nightshot of the new courthouse in Antwerpen designed by architect Richard Rogers. I love the SF atmosphere it has, as if a spaceship has landed in the city…

justice_has_landed.jpg

The shot has been taken with my my Nikon D750 and a AF-S Nikkor 28-300mm lens and a tripod this time 😊 It was the first time I took this camera on a night trip…
It has been edited in Lightroom and NIK software where I worked on the contrasts, highlights and shadows… Especially some finetuning of the saturation to get the colors brighter…I also decided to keep the orange glow… as it is the real light in that street… so no whitebalance here (at least, not too much 😉)
PS : The foto is already online for a while but on my own website (in case you would think about plagiarism 😉)

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

I love the warm glow of the night light on this shot. I think a space opera may be starting. tip!

Thank you!!

My pleasure~

Fantastic night shot I do agree a very sci-if feel to that building

Yeah, well, you know... sometimes I think "Justice" is populated by aliens... so a spaceship is normal for them 😂😂😂

Indeed a very good point 😎

Cool shot! Sjiek gebouw zo met dat gekleurd licht erop!

Ja hé... die oude straatverliching heeft wel iets. Met die nieuwe ledverlichting die overal begint op te duiken moet je juist deze oranje gloed in lichtroom aanmaken... de wereld op z'n kop 🙃😂

Wonderful photo and place, love it!

Thanks Isabel!

My pleasure :)

Beautiful night scene!

@dirkzett-english @randowhale @randowhalebonus @svamiva @rickyjrx @tipu @nolasco @roomservice @ocrdu @tattoodjay @rem3600 @pixelfan @manuel78 @pixresteemer @pentaxke @randowhaletrail

Thank you all for the many upvotes 👍
I wasn’t aware there were so many science fiction fans here on steemit… or are you just all a bit afraid of “justice” and trying to buy off some possible fine with an upvote??? 😊
Whatever, I’m happy with it! Thanks again and steem on!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61