Rickysphotochallenge Week 8 entry - Urban by night - Buda Castle, Budapest, Hungary

This is my second entry in this challenge. Buda Castle on the west bank of the Danube River, seen the last night of our river cruise as we prepare to dock in Pest near the Chain Bridge, left foreground.

rpc night 2.JPG

Canon EOS, standard lens, f/5.6, 1/3 sec., ISO 1600, focal length 48 mm. As it was on the night, except for some minor colour balancing and cropping with Photoshop.

#rickysphotochallenge

!steemitworldmap 47.498586 lat 19.042282 long Budapest Hungary d3scr

Sort:  

You must have rock steady hands...!

See my reply to photo-trail! Most times it's using arms to form a tripod, or bracing against something like a wall and railing, which is what I think I was doing on the upper deck of the ship for this shot. But again I did blur a lot!

1/3 sec from a moving boat? I'm impressed @brightongreg! Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Sometimes I have a very steady hand - I won't send you the half dozen very blurred shots I took in order to get this one! Thanks for the selection!

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66256.41
ETH 2643.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68