Rice PuddingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ricelast year (edited)

I made a couple of different recipes of rice pudding. The first one came out too much like soup, though some recipes are intended that way. I added an assortment of nuts to decorate and give it some extra flavor. The second was better as it was less like a soup and more chunky. I shared some with my dad and he really liked it. I got both from the Arabic market just down street from us.

The first recipe:
image.png

image.png
It tasted good, but it was just too soupy. Ill let it set more and stir less next time I think. It had more of a cinnamon flavor.

Here is the second recipe:
image.png

image.png

image.png
This one turned out better. It was more creamy due to the oat milk I used. It came out more chunky which I personally like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87