DILANKU

in #rhymes6 years ago

My name is Milea. Milea Adnan Hussain. Gender female, and had just finished eating oranges. My last name, taken from my father's name. Someone I admire, and he is a TNI Army assigned to Kodiklat. He was born in Batusangkar, Tanah Datar District, West Sumatra.
Since childhood I live in Jakarta, which is in Slipi area. In 1990 my father was moved to Bandung, so my mother, I, my younger sister, my housekeeper, and all the things at home were so moved on.

My house, which is in Buah Batu, belongs to my grandfather, Mr. Abidin, the father of my mother. But Grandpa had died in May of 1989. In that house, so there was only grandma, because my mother was an only child.

Khabar that we want to move to Bandung, make grandma very happy and asked us to stay at his house. But unfortunately, in 1990, about a month before moving, my grandmother passed away.

The house, the size of type 70, then became my mother's property completely. There is a page in front of him, although the size is not large, but enough. The place grows a variety of flowers and a guava tree, the guava stone, which my mother likes kesel when it has started many caterpillars.

2
I also moved the school, to the SMA Negeri in Bandung. To me, it's the most romantic school in the world, or if not, at least in Asia. The building is old, Dutch relics, but still good because keurus.

There are grown big trees in the schoolyard. The branches are plentiful and good when seen at dusk, and also afternoon, when it is cloudy, and also morning, if you want. Some people believe the tree is haunted, but I'm not afraid, unless I have to sleep alone at night there.

In the past, the road in front of my school, just a regular road, about three meters wide and not many passing vehicles, including angkot. So to get to school, I had to walk about 200 meters long, that is, after I got off the angkot in the T-junction area.

Now that road, has changed, has become a highway filled with many vehicles. In the past, the motor is also not much. Only a few people who use. Most travel by angkot or bemo.

It was, at that time, Bandung still quiet, not so many people. Every morning still likes to have the fog and the weather is cool enough, like telling people to wear sweaters or jackets if they have.

In addition to romantic, the school is a place that many memories. Especially concerned with someone I really love, who has always filled my days in the past, which tonight, I want to tell you.

I'll write everything up as it goes, though not so detailed, but that's the point. There is a name of the place and the name of the person I deliberately disguised, not to spread into an issue with the owner of the place and the person concerned.

All, I will write by using the way he is in the style of language. Either style, anyway, if he talks too, the Indonesian language tends to be rather raw. Kedenger little unusual, like the old Malay language commonly used by Sutan Takdir Alisyahbana. But it is not a thing to be questioned, it's just to be able to at once memorize the typical of himself.

Before, I want to tell where my position is now. Tonight I'm in my office with hot lemon tea and Rolling Stones songs, in Central Jakarta, in the house I've shared with my husband since 1997.

Tonight, September 11th of 2010. My son is already sleeping. He is a man and still 10 years old. As for my husband, he has not come home, he said there is an office job that makes him have to overtime.

Let's get started, and here's the story:

3
That morning, in Bandung, in September, in 1990, after I got off from Angkot, I went to my school like the others who were the same. The difference is, I walk alone, others have two or more.

From behind I heard the sound of the motor. Her voice is a little noisy and I can remember in those days, not so many students who go to school by motorcycle.

When the bike was beginning to level with me, the road slowed down. It's like deliberately trying to keep up with my speed. The driver uses a high school uniform

Although at that time many people were in going to school, I was still alert, worried maybe he would do bad to me. He asked:

"Good morning"
"Morning," I said, turning to him for a moment
"You're Milea, are not you?"
"Eh?", I got her, making sure I probably knew her. In fact not, then I replied: "Yes"
"Can not I foresee?"
"Predicting?" I was astonished at the question. How come fortune telling? Why not acquaintance?
"Yes. I'm ramming, we'll meet later in the cafeteria ".

He must be nokjak. I do not want. But I do not know what to answer. Can only smile, maybe that's enough, just to make small talk. Do not bother too. Yes.

Original, I do not know who she isReally do not know. Maybe a school with me, but I do not know all the students at my school, including her. I'm just a new student. Just two weeks.
"Want to come?" He asked
"Thanks", I replied. Delicious aja, do not know have invited semotor. I looked at him, briefly: "It's close", I continued.
"Okay", he said, "Someday, Milea, you will ride my bike. Trust me "
I'm silent, because I do not know what to say
"First yes!", He said.
I use facial language, to reveal the word "yes". After that, he passed, spurring his bike. Looks uniform shirt berkelabatan, if teachers know, would be sent to dipasukin into pants.

4
Time off, I was going to the cafeteria, but not at all to fulfill the child's prophecy. Boro-boro, the mind is also baseball. I just wanted to buy something to drink. But Nandan, a classmate, 2nd Grade Student Biology 3, asked for time to chat with me, he said there is something to discuss.

He said, if I want a drink, easy, let him just buy. Thank you I said, and indeed, he went away, to the cafeteria. Soon he returned, bringing some tea boxes.

In class, other than Nandan, there are also Rani and Agus, all classmates. The thing that is discussed is about their desire to appoint me to be a secretary, and also at the same time be treasurer of class 2 Biology 3. I'm okay. To me, it's easy.

While we were chatting, someone appeared who said excuse me and then entered the class. Nandan, Rani and Agus, know who he is. His name Piyan, a student from grade 2 of Physics 1, came to me with a letter, saying it was a letter from his friend, but not the name of his friend.

With a little wonder, after Piyan passed, I read the letter:
"Milea, my prediction, we'll meet in the cafeteria, was wrong. Sorry. But I want to prophesy again: Tomorrow we will meet "

I can immediately know who sent the letter. This must be him, the man who had been on a motorcycle this morning and said he wanted to tell fortune. Nandan nanya, he wanted to know what letter, I said just a regular letter.

The letter, immediately kulesakkan in the school bag, to re-listen to Nandan who talk a lot about this that I think boring. But I can no longer concentrate with their words. My mind, for some reason, mostly, suddenly drifted to the Soothsayer.

5
It was a rainy day, I came home to my uncle. He's the younger brother of my father, a college freshman at a private college, his name is Fariz. He has long been in Bandung and boarding in Setiabudi area.

Father told me to pick up my uncle, so he can come to my father's official house, because there is little need. On the way home, for some reason, the man's forecast: that tomorrow will meet, just keep thinking.

What? Tomorrow? Huh, meet tomorrow? Is not tomorrow it's Sunday? I can guess right away: the prediction will no longer fail. How to meet, if not at school? He, ah, just an amateur predictor!

To me, no more, he's just a bad boy, who likes to tease girls. Huh! If it was for her to approach me, she had to know I was a selective person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41