My Rhodesian Ridgeback

Hi everybody
Today I want to write about my RR, whose name is Soksi ( a Swahili word that means Socks).

It's name is due to his white paws, not so common among Rhodesians.

When we decided to take a Rhodesian, we have read a lot about this race.
It was exactly what we were searching for: good for our kids but also a great watchdog.
And that's exactly what Soksi is. But I completely forgot what people told me about his character.

My previous dog was a Golden Retriever and my mistake has been to treat a Rhodesian like a Retriever.
Rhodesians are proud, and you don't have to come down to him full throttle. The best way to live with him is to cooperate and then he will follow you everywhere.

Nowadays he is grown up, he is about 42 kgs. I teach him new things everyday and I'm proud about our relationship.
This is the proof that sometimes is better to keep our pride silent and listen to the others, also to dogs.
E

Sort:  

Congratulations @ecavallini! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43