RHAPSODY OF REALITIES THURSDAY, 4TH JANUARY.

RHAPSODY OF REALITIES THURSDAY, 4TH JANUARY.

OUR COMPLETENESS IN HIM.

For in him dwelleth all the fulness of the Godhead bodily. And ye are complete in him, which is the head of all principality and power (Colossians 2:9-10).

The totality of divinity resides in Jesus Christ. When you see Jesus, you’re looking at the fullness of the God-head; He’s the house of God in entirety. Whether or not you agree with this doesn’t make any difference. You may look at Him and say He’s just a man, like they said in Bible days, but He’s Himself God.

“Fullness” in our theme scripture is the Greek word “pleroma” which means a completeness, where nothing that’s necessary is out; where there’s no shortage; a perfect completion. And something most amazing about this is that the Bible says, “You’re complete in Him who is the head of all principality and power.”

When God looks at you, He sees completeness; everything you require for life and godliness is in you: “According as his divine power hath given unto us all things that pertain unto life and godliness, through the knowledge of him that hath called us to glory and virtue” (2 Peter 1:3). Refuse to live with a consciousness of lack; as though there’re certain things you don’t have; live the higher life in Christ.

As long as you’re thinking, “If only the government would do this or that for me; if only XYZ would give me this or give me that, I’d be able to make it in life,” you’re confessing incompleteness, and that’s wrong. You’re sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency. Become totally inundated with this consciousness. Affirm it. Live it.

Your confession, every so often should be, “Father, I’m not desiring anything, because I have all things! I’m complete in Christ! I’m sufficient in His sufficiency; there’s no shortage in my life, but completeness.” Do this consciously and continually, and you’d realize that merely calling things by name brings them into your world. This world belongs to you! Hallelujah!

PRAYER

Dear Father, I thank you for the indwelling presence of Christ in me, in the person of the Holy Spirit. I don’t lack or want for anything: ideas, inspiration, wealth, prosperity, and all the goodness of God are in my spirit, and I bring them forth from the fullness in my spirit, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

FURTHER STUDY:

Psalm 82:6 I have said, Ye [are] gods; and all of you [are] children of the most High.

Acts 17:28 For in him we live, and move, and have our being; as certain also of your own poets have said, For we are also his offspring.

John 17:22-23 And the glory which thou gavest me I have given them; that they may be one, even as we are one: 23 I in them, and thou in me, that they may be made perfect in one; and that the world may know that thou hast sent me, and hast loved them, as thou hast loved me.

1-Year Bible Reading Plan:
Matthew 4, Genesis 9-11

2-Year Bible Reading Plan:
Acts 7:1-11, Nehemiah 7-8

https://rhapsodyofrealities.org
https://pastorchrisonline.org
https://loveworldusa.org
Rhapsody.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93