Rhapsodist Writing Contest #7 – The Dust Cover Autobiography of a Life Not Lived(Memories-My entry)

in #rhapsodist7 years ago

Locked up in my own world,
isolated from the rest of the wolrd
and I wonder...
What a life!

Goals and visions,
adorable gems within my reach
but behind closed doors,
and I dared not turn the handle
swinging the door on it's hinge.

I took my dreams to the future,
dreamt then successively
only for them to lose meaning
then grew out of season.
Only then, I sought reason
but it was too late to work,
a dream had expired before I realized.

Here I am now,
armed with memories;
memories of the good old dreams,
wondering...
Why did I not stop dreaming,
I knew I was bound to work during the day
but I enjoyed the dream in excess
and forgot to act on it.

#rhapsodistwoman-2775273_640.jpg

Sort:  

Loads of information. Many thanks. Love it. @troynamps Followed

It is not too late to act on your dreams

Thanks for the motivation

you are welcome

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05