Rhapsodist Writing Contest #5 – A Stranger’s Deepest Secret

in #rhapsodist7 years ago (edited)

Fade in.
EXT.PARK_SUNSET

I am walking around the park looking for a suitable place to watch the sun go down slowly. Just as I find a perfect site, I see a depressed young lady dissolved in her thoughts. As if unaware of her presence, I take a sit at approximately a meter and half to her West. I bring out my camera and set it up for photoshoot. I occasionally look at her but she seems like the body and soul are detached. I leave my camera set as it is and approach her after a moment of personal disagreement:

Mind 1: go talk to her

Mind 2: no, leave her

Mind 1: why

Mind 2: why should he

Mind 1: she seems bothered

Mind 2: so

Mind 1: she needs someone to talk to

Mind 2: who told you she would talk to you

Mind 1: there’s no harm in trying

Mind 2: really

Mind 1: maybe

Mind 2: OK then, don’t say I didn’t stop you

I walk towards her and try my luck in dislodging her from her thoughts. I sit right next to her:

Me: Hi

Her: Hi

Me: I'm Troy and you

Her: why should I tell

Me: because I would like to ask for a favor

Her: what makes you feel favorable

Me: I don’t feel favorable

Her: so what then

Me: but I’m sure you will enjoy it

Her: OK, just say it already

(I don’t know what to say next)

Me: I’m having a sunset photoshoot

Her: then

Me: I was hoping you could be my cast for the day.

Her: so you want me to…

Me: if you don’t mind

(She smiles a little but tries to hide it)

Me: so will you join me

Her: I think so

Me: I’ll take that as a yes

(She smiles again but openly this time)

I dictate different poses to her and she just does what I tell her out of consciousness. None of what she does is self motivated. I ask her:

Me: you don’t look happy

Her: I’m not

Me: why not

Her: do you have to ask so many questions

Me: I guess so

Her: why should I tell

Me: I might help

Her: really

Me: never know

Her: hmm

Me: what

(She sits on the ground and starts weeping)

Me: are you alright

Her: I’m not

Me: what’s wrong

Her: I wasted my life

Me: how

Her: I slept around a lot before I got married

Me: well, that happens a lot. You just need to focus on your marriage now

Her: that’s not all

Me: (surprised)…what else

Her: I had six abortions back then, now we’ve been trying for a baby

Me: have you told him

Her: he’ll kill me

Me: what will you do

Her: I don’t know

Me: can I take you home

Her: no

Me: I insist

Her: OK then, but he shouldn’t see you

Me: I’ll make sure he doesn’t

#rhapsodist

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

You are very creative. It looked as if real. These are everyday situations.

Thanks mate, trying to develop my script writing skills

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52