You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rhapsodist Writing Contest #4 – Bibblings and Scribblings (Not for Contest Consideration)

in #rhapsodist7 years ago

@steemphotography fiction is generally not something I do on a regular basis , I just dabble in it from time to time. I appreciate the kind words about my writing.

In my opinion, I think my writing is more acquired taste than mainstream novelist or blogger. Someone on Steemit politely suggested I should consider editing my writing to a reading level of around eight grade because many on Steemit do not have English as a primary language and it reflects average reading levels here in the US.

What can I say? It's like telling a chef he can only use 1/4 of the spices in his cabinet. As a result, I think it may limit the size of my following who actually reads my blog posts as time goes on. I'd rather write about what interests me in the most authentic way possible. Those who enjoy it will follow, and those who don't will upvote it for curation rewards and not read a single word. I have to write for me first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47