Rhapsodist Writing Contest # 5. Anna and David

in #rhapsodist7 years ago

Ира4-222.jpg

She was sitting in the bright sunshine and smiling happily to herself.
I was so intrigued by this smile that approached her.

She said: "I see I have surprised you, but my reason for joy is very important".
And she began to tell this story.

"The groom of my friend Anna suddenly broke up with her.
It was so unexpected and cruel, that Anna fell into a deep depression.

She was weeping for days, did not eat, did not sleep well, repeated that she was not needed by anyone and no one would ever love her.
I tried to console her, but it was without success.
I didn't know what to do, suffered as her, kept thinking how I can help Anna.
And when Anna said that life is unfair and attempted suicide, I came up with a bold and risky plan.

In social network, where tearful Anna still occasionally looked into, I created an account on behalf of my cousin David who lived far away and for a long time did not communicate with me.
But I had his photos and I knew his character.

So I wrote on behalf of David about his desire to get acquainted and about Anna's beauty.

The first month Anna did not answer, but "David" was persistent and charming.
He paid her compliments and wrote funny stories.
His messages were so eloquent and convincing, that at last Anna began to write to him.

At first her answers were short and indifferent, but eventually they became longer and more emotional.
Anna and "David" wrote each other about their everyday life, favorite films, books, music and travelling, even exchanged philosophical thoughts.

Anna didn't have any time for sad thoughts, melancholy and anguish. She hurried to her computer, wrote and read messages!

I noticed that Anna became calmer and prettier. But now I was depressed: Anna wanted to see David…

What could I do to get out of such delicate situation and don’t let Anna think that I had mocked her?

There was no other way out than to call David and confess.
I asked relatives for his phone and called him with fear.

David became angry. - It's such deception!, - he resented strongly.
But after listening about Anna's depression, he calmed down and unexpectedly asked for access to "his" account, carefully had read the huge correspondence, looked through Anna's photos and suddenly said "She's so cool... I want to see her"

Oh, fortunately, David was a bachelor...

I was waiting their first date like my own. But they really liked each other and started dating.

They were attracted to each other very much, so they spent much time together to enjoy getting to know one another better.

Now Anna and David are all in all to each other. And we're going to have a wedding soon!

But David promised, that he would never tell Anna my secret..."

The woman has finished her story and gave me a radiant smile.

Sort:  

Ming blogging story to go through , a good creation! Look forward for more like such stories :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43