You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [September 28, 2018] Coatesville at Rustin Football Game - The Stands Experience

in #rgkmb6 years ago

Lovely pictures and story of a marching band journey @rgkmb-unofficial 😉 this is the first time I read someone create a blog journey of a marching band.. hope that you'd include some short video of the playing.. next time.

Good luck with the project .. ahh came here because @matkodurko has featured your post in the pay it forward contest this week.

Sort:  

Hi @cicisaja,

Thank you for the feedback! I agree that it would be nice to post a short video, but there are concerns about copyright, since the band has to license their music. The school Alma Mater is in the public domain, so I posted a video of that a while back. You can see it at the end of this post.

Also, @cmp2020 worked with one of the band's drummers to create their own arrangement of another piece for the stands this week, so I hope to be able to get video of the first performance of that new arrangement, which I think will be at tonight's game.

that would be nice @rgkmb-unofficial, not a full video I think.. just a short one I guess, a part of the percussion or the opening, a minute or so, anyway.. what about that girl who drink something near to the instrument? did she know that rules? and I understand about copy right, you shouldn't do that if it is gonna get you in trouble.. LOL
I can see how cool is it through your story too.. Thanks so much for the link..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49