Reaches 400 appearances at Real Madrid, this is Ronaldo's word

in #rfc7 years ago

image

Cristiano Ronaldo has played 400 matches for Real Madrid while playing against Borussia Dortmund on Wednesday (27/9) early this morning at Signal Iduna Park.

image

Real Madrid won 3-1 in the second leg of the Champions League. Ronaldo himself scored two goals to complete a goal from Gareth Bale, while a goal replies hosted Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang.

In his 400th game, Ronaldo also renewed his goal record to 412 goals for Los Blancos, reinforcing his status as the club's all-time leading scorer.

image

"Statistics speak for themselves, I'm really happy to make my 400th appearance and I'm happy with my goals," he said.

"Thanks to teammates and Real Madrid who helped me become a player like today," he added.

In the game, Ronaldo himself has many chances to score apart from two chances that he could make a goal.

"Opportunities come and I usually maximize it, but sometimes goalkeeper or goalposts thwart it, I always work the same way, never lose hope and have a healthy mindset and I am ready to face big challenges," he continued.

Cristiano Ronaldo was absent in Real Madrid's early matches in La Liga. But the Portuguese international believes his team remain a strong team with great players.

"It is a team game and when I am not available, I also see Madrid as a strong team with a great squad," he added.

"We are all fighting for the same and our squad has enough potential and talent to ensure that we can still deliver something when one player is out,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42