You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rewilding, our journey

in #rewilding7 years ago (edited)

Really loved reading this post. Totally grock what you're writing and living out. The rewilding path is an engaging and diverse one, glad you're following your calling.

My partner and I share a lot of interests with y'all and appreciate you putting this content out. Been following and enjoying the rewild yourself podcast a lot this winter. Catching up on back episodes. Just listened to the wim hof episode (aka iceman) and have been inspired to spend a few minutes sitting is the chilly creek the past few days :)

Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Yeehaw! Happy to have you aboard! I've been gently trying cold showers, I have yet to fully commit haha! Do you follow Daniel's sister Wholly Chloe ? She has been doing a cold plunge almost everyday on instagram, I always tune in and my whole body tenses just watching her!

Haven't checked her out yet. The tension is real, until you breath deeply into it, and suddenly stillness... somehow the plunge is easier than a shower for me though.

I can totally understand! It takes all my will power to go from lovely hot water to ice cold..If all I had was a tub in front of me cold on the outside and the inside it would be easier to dive in.

Grock! I loved Stranger in a Strange Land :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42