The Life of a Task Manager - Here's what's involved in bringing you Today's Paying Posts.

in #rewards8 years ago

To the untrained eye these posts look slapped together without any real work behind them, but I assure you this would be an incorrect assumption. Each of these posts take at least an hour from beginning to completion. First the contests need to be found, this isn't an easy task by any means, as they are spread all over steemit in many different categories. Then I have to figure out how each of these contests work, and if they are still available. 

Once I have all of the days contests lined up, old contests need to be checked for validity, once again this takes some time... By the time this is all done I "slap" the post together and move onto those who need to get paid.

Everyone who participates in the special task needs to have their feed scanned to ensure they did in fact complete the task. Then pays are manually processed. Screenshots are taken and edited to remove the background garbage, then uploaded for your viewing pleasure.

Since it's creation just over 9 days ago, @taskmanager has given out OVER 40 Steem Power to it's supporters.

Considering I literally live at 1/8th the poverty level on a day to day basis, this isn't too bad at all...

I would like to thank everyone who has followed, upvoted and supported me on my steemit journey in any way. Without the rest of you here this would be quite boring and pointless!

 If you enjoy getting STEEM or Steem Power without paying for it, check out The Nightly Task Manager (11.27.2016)- Steemit Posts That Pay You! I do these at least daily, up to twice a day if enough contests show up throughout the day. 

It doesn't matter if the post makes $0, I still pay out the minimum to those who participated.

 

Special Task: Upvote and resteem this post, then comment "Task Complete" below for a reward of 0.1  Steem Power! Reward will be paid after post payout.  Remember you must have made a blog post within the last 5 days to qualify!   

Sort:  

Hi! This is the first I've seen of it. I swung by to give an upvote of support. Shared on Twitter but I don't personally resteem a lot of content so task is incomplete but I wish you and the contestants the best of luck. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Task Complete

Ha, I usually UV and RS your posts before I even read them, to support you and keep the content moving in the feeds, because some days I don't get a chance or feel like doing the tasks, due to my health, but I want others to benefit and it helps your side out too. #Community.

So, I have already UV and RS this for you and I hope nobody is giving you grief for what you are doing!

Many of us appreciate it - I know I do. TY very much for what you do. When I first saw this page/idea come up when it started, I was like ----" how are they able to find the contests spread all over, with so many # and keywords " - LOL, true story.

Task complete

Task complete!

I enjoyed your post....it's true.
UV and RS.

i appreciate all the great work your help may have kept my hopes up about steemit!!!! task complete btw but yea thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.43
ETH 3372.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51