You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WANT TO EARN SBD? Get Paid To Interact With This Blog

in #rewards7 years ago (edited)

I totally perplexed when people say things have gone down for them after hardfork 19

Here are some rough average figures for my posts - prior to the hardfork I was averaging about $4 a post. Since the hardfork more than $40. Votes are about the same, but now the people voting for me actually have some money. Yes views have dropped, but not that much.

For example one of the last posts I did before the hardfork got 200 views and paid $3. That was fairly typical.

A post I did last week got 100 views (so halved) but it paid $70 ( so 23 times as much). Comments have remained similar, and I'm getting very little spam. The only reason I'm not posting more is because it takes me hours to do a post and I haven't got enough time. I have got 260 post ideas noted down though!

Sort:  

Well I think you may be the exception. Most people I speak to are feeling it too.

One of my main motivations for posting is that I have a message I would like to share with the world. As you say, page views have dropped significantly since the last hardfork, in spite of their being a lot of new people.

I don't know if this is because no one cares about reading anymore and are just in it for a buck, or if it is that homefeeds have become so overwhelming that not even my followers are able to find my work amidst the work of the other 100's of people they follows. I follow less than 250 and I can't even nearly keep up, forcing me to actively type in the address of those whose work I would like to check up on.

But yes, it is the lack or viewership that I am most bothered by. I would love to make good money too, but I think I accepted a long time ago that I will never make a ton on this account, as too many fuckers with all the influence think I'm a cunt for calling them cunts. Lol.

I'm glad it is going well for you though. And I too have a massive list of articles I want to write at some point. Most of them came to me when I was high though, and I written them down shorthand, so have no idea what the fuck they even mean lol

I think I've always had bugger all people reading anything I posted - used to be I got 100 votes but only 20 actual views.

So I just post stuff for myself and if it gets 10x the payout I'm happy.

But I do always check wallet sizes before calling anyone a cunt :)

I've noticed that half the cunts on Steemit make indignant squeeking noises about "piracy" so it was great to see you mention it.

I seem to be the go to source for movies software and TV for everyone I know so I download about 200gb of "illegal "stuff a month . But when people spazz out about copying and pasting an image, I usually don't mention my hobby of piracy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50