You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consider the power of your flag.

in #rewards7 years ago

I agree entirely... and there's more here than immediately meets the eye... this may be one for @sherlockholmes and fraudulent accounts crew to investigate... little poking poking about reveals a connection to this account:

https://steemit.com/@lykencrypto

Which pretty much looks like a "content mill." Look at the number of follows/following since MAY??? And some of the images from the account you're calling out here appear to have been lifted from the bigger account's YouTube channel.

SO there's some pretty large scale exploitation going on here, as far as I can tell... and that's just for 10 minutes of poking around and cross referencing language/expression similarities.

Sort:  

I am glad you mentioned the connection, I also noticed it. I didn't want my post to be a total tattle-tail post, so I tried to make it more about the flagging element. Thank you for your comment.

I did flag... and it's a shame we have to burn voting power on something like this. But we all have to do our bit if we still want there to BE a Steemit by this time, next year.

Thank you very much. You know how hard it was for me to go down this path. It has to be done.

You've done your homework.

Do we need to rally the troops for another @stellabelle PURGE NIGHT! ? :-)

*my vote power is still recovering at 50%, but it's worth it.

Yes, I think we do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69