Rewards pool shrinking

in #rewards7 years ago

The rewards pool is shrinking big time since HF19. I wonder what effect this will have on the platform? Maybe whales need to chill out for a while and let the rewards build back up? I guess we will see what happens. Will people post less?

Sort:  

i've been posting less already, my posts rarely gain traction insce HF19 :(

This graph is from @elyaque's post

It is on a sharp decline and it must be due to how people are being more conservative regarding voting.
It is quite distressing.
Also I've seen my posts declining in value over time which didn't happen much before the hardfork

I've noticed the same.

upvoted mate

hi, dont worry, its gonna get up again sooner or later :)

Exactly , I read the exact some thing on another blog , will tag you if I can find back the post

@davidp: Yeh this is really sad for all new users like me who really want to do something from here. I though that Steemit maybe the best thing happened with me for while. Now it's really sad :(

Rewards pool is shrinking?? I haven't heard about it yet. I wonder how can i check it out. I hope it will be better after a while. This place has become a working space for so many creators.

I think it's fairer with the new platform update. What do you think?

agree.....but if it runs out it might be too much!

for sure it will raising again soon ,but this is a big problem at the moment . upvoted

what is HF19?

The hard fork we just went through that made some changes to the platform.

Thank you, I will study further.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52