You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Evil Plunders The Reward Pool

@penston

This is a very thought provoking piece. Until recently this topic was off my radar as I was focused solely on trying to get anyone I could to read my posts. As I have become more involved in the community of late I have read more and more on this issue, and it fascinates me.

Unfortunately I cannot see a solution to the current problem of plundering the reward pool. We exist in an ecosystem that is governed by a set of rules. Those with the motivation and intelligence to do so have figured out a multitude of ways to game these rules in the cause of self interest. Without some form of centralised arbiter to adjudicate disputes these individuals will continue to find new and creative ways to enrich themselves through clever exploitation of loop holes.

There is however no mechanism for the formation of a centralised authority, nor is there a desire to move in this direction.

I will be interested to see the evolution of your thinking on this subject and would value further posts as your opinion evolves over time.

Upvoted, followed and resteemed.

Sort:  

We need something other than leaning on @berniesanders to flag people for abusive behaviour.

I'd never intended to get involved in writing about this stuff - I want to write about solutions to real-world problems. I get distracted by unfairness, which is everywhere.

I have written this several times over the last couple of days. Unfairness is everywhere! Its everywhere in the real world and its also everywhere on Steemit, because all those people that you know in the real world are on here two. I think its an idealistic but widely held belief that Steemit should be self governing nirvana. Unfortunately though arseholes are everywhere so it doesn't surprise me to find them here as well.

I like you though, have been far too distracted by this stuff over the past couple of days. The system is what it is and no one cares what a new guy with a (50) rep has to say about it. I need to get back to writing good content and let the whales sort this out amongst themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40