BOUNTY: Pro-blockchain feminist wantedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #reward7 years ago (edited)

I'll give you $10 worth of any crypto I can get my hands on, any crypto you want, if you can put me in contact with a feminist who is openly and vocally for blockchains.


The reward has been paid but if you still feel like contributing I'd appreciate it.

Sort:  

Why?

Because I am having a hard time getting feminists interested in the social potential of blockchains. They won't listen to me because they already know I don't like feminism. So now I'm off to find someone they will listen to.

Sounds like a very strange mission. So you don't like feminism but you want to get feminists interested in social blockchains, for what reason?

Feminists are not feminism, I don't like feminism because in my opinion it has a sided view of reality, incomplete. But if we can bring the conversation to an uncensored field, to a blockchain, then we are talking different business.

Feminists may have their hearts in the right place, they seem to want to discover solutions and this is the only solution that I know of.

I think I can get them to stop thinking in terms of abusers vs abused and see a bigger picture, a new world we can all participate in, hopefully under more fair terms.

Feminism was actually a pretty big topic here back in August/October. They left perhaps either because

  1. the money dropped away and/or
  2. there was very little to prevent harassment, and one or two users in particular were aggressively harassing feminist posters.

I heard about the harassment. Sounded pretty bad.

The mute button still works, but that's the thing I think could be stopping us humans from understanding each other, being able to censor people so easily. At least there's some transparency here and I think that's very much needed for the conversations that feminism wants to take on.

You want to do some anti-feminism evangelising to feminists? Why don't you just make your arguments and see what works? I'm not sure the kind of targeted convincing you seem to be proposing is going to be taken up.

You do give me an interesting idea though, some kind of debate app built on the Steem blockchain, just as a way to manage posts and present them in an interesting way (i.e. not on Steemit.com). Maybe something like debate.org but not really bad.

I've known you are leaning towards feminism the minute you asked why. What makes you think I'm trying to preach anti-feminism? All I want is a world a little more transparent.

I might not even want to personally engage in any debate with someone arguing from the perspective that men created the world for their benefit at the expense of others, but I think people should have the means to express this anyways if it's what they believe in, and I think people should be able to express disagreement too.

I heard about the harassment. Sounded pretty bad.

People don't have to hear about things here, they can see and judge for themselves because nothing can be completely deleted.

I don't really want to do anti-feminism preaching, I want to do blockchain preaching to people who have an interest in justice, I consider feminists to have an interest in justice and that's why I'm looking for one that already knows about the tech...so I don't even have to convince.

All I want is to speak to a person who may already want to talk to this crowd about the tech in regards to some of the issues I've encountered reaching to feminists about this tech and why I think it's so important, what I think they need to know about the potential for this tech.

debate.org sounds nice, just as long as the conversation is open and transparent, accountable, then I'm happy.

I've known you are leaning towards feminism the minute you asked why.

Great insight but shaky assumption. My record on the blockchain speaks for itself.

I think I can get them to stop thinking in terms of abusers vs abused and see a bigger picture, a new world we can all participate in, hopefully under more fair terms.

Choose your term, but I guess you want to deprogram them. I think it's pretty likely you are going to want to preach anti-feminism, though that remains to be seen.

A debate.org type thing of Steem would of course be open in every way. I'll add it to my ideas list.


Edit

People don't have to hear about things here, they can see and judge for themselves because nothing can be completely deleted.

Sure, but one does hear of things, regardless of the record. I challenge you to scrape through that time period with the available tools and come up with a decent summary.

Really this brings up that point, the tools are lacking. Perhaps another useful app idea.

Confirming. Thanks!


Okay, so it appears she's a feminist so we're half way there. Now I'm just trying to find the part where she is vocally for blockchains. Hopefully she will reply to my comment soon. What project would you like to get into?

At least these people know about blockchains and seem to use them.
Two for one, works for me. You win :)

She runs a podcast about blockchain social media (mostly Steem, but also the other social media blockchains). Steem would do fine thanks :-P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84