No Comparisons Today

in #reward6 years ago

Yesterday, I couldn’t help but notice my smaller comparative rewards. They seemed to pop out at every turn of the page (this is an old saying from when people read books). You get the idea? Comparisons got me down. Like Popeye... I am what I am, and that’s all that I am. So today I continue as is my commitment.5704910C-5555-49DE-8266-7A4F9164853B.jpeg

I realize my lack of rewards is a direct result of my posting strategy. Some might suggest that I produce posts more frequently than I should. Others may criticize my brand (posting style). Whatever the problem, I don’t write page-turners.

If I expect readers to read, think, and reach the proper conclusion I fail. I’ve felt it is better to state what I believe (the purpose of the post) clearly to avoid excessive words. The problem may be that I read as being highly opinionated: preachy. So be it. That was the Popeye in me coming out once again.

Here is today’s beauty.

4D07E4D5-BD85-4965-8366-6A4AEEB2B149.jpeg

Sort:  

in steemit you can post anything, as long as it's positive, so just ignore it @doctorjohn

do not ignore those who vilify you, keep working :))

Keep steem on and happy every day. You can post anything

Good post, thank for sharing

animals that like coconut trees

)

We are consuming advice here and there, trying every step but still appears like pouring water on the back (shell) of tortoise. But i must state i love your brand, how beautiful you create relations in your various posts and always ending with "Here is today's beauty".

I’ve felt it is better to state what I believe (the purpose of the post) clearly to avoid excessive words

And know you just stated it clearly.

I am new here, see how the contents of the post here, how I should do, I do not know ...
Making an interesting post was not necessarily attended by the reader.
Follow the running water as I do

John, you are doing great here. It happens sometimes.
Ups and Downs is the part of crypto
well, steem on :)

Dear doctorjohn, it is indeed sometimes a little too frequent for me to follow everything, but there is nothing wrong with your posting style. Keep posting like you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68