RevShare - business of the future or another Ponzi scam?

in #revshare7 years ago (edited)

My wife recently (end of March 2017) started tests on revenue share platforms. So far I have mixed feelings and after very recent events on one of the services I'm wondering if this type of business can survive or even thrive on a grand scale?

One of the services which was on the test list was MyPayingCryptoAds (MPCA for short). The business was well known to the web community (aprox 2 years on the market), but they went into "bankrun mode" and are now stopping / suspending operation. The only good think so far is that the owner or shall I said the main admin is not hiding, but he is trying to explain the current situation, calm down investors and keep the remaining pieces of the trust. There is even a plan (or hope for lots of users) to recover the seed money.

I've seen video published on youtube by the head people of MPCA discussing current issues and the plans for the future. What strikes me is that they are describing the current problems as users caused, totally unpredictable events, but for me it's a simple math and a classic example of the scheme where money from new investors are covering pay-out money for the existing investors (Ponzi scheme).

Well it took MPCA 18-24 moths to get to this point. Do you think other platforms will follow the same path? Is it a question of WHEN rather the question of WILL THEY?

Is there any one out there who could explain if I'm wrong and just missing the massive opportunity and I'm totally miss-understanding this business model?

And for the very end - don't get me wrong my wife is still investing in this type of the businesses. Ref links (for the brave ones ;) ) will be published after she will recover seed money and complete her tests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29