Sort:  

So here what I'm envisioning is that steemit works with facebook. In an ideal case scenario Facebook would integrate Steemit's API. Facebook doesn't yet have a clue what a blockchain is. This is the competitive leverage that steemit has comparing to all other social media platforms. Facebook however has the network effect. We don't need to go after Facebook to destroy them but become that enabler that rewards productive and value adding blogging, which by all account facebook is still a perfect platform with a nice UI interface.

I never heard of block chain until I joined Steemit mind I had never heard of cryptocurrency either so with a little more education maybe Facebook could help us all

so steemit is your introduction to the blockchain then? So do you think you understand bitcoin, blockchain, universal ledger? What are your initial thoughts?

No I haven't got that far yet I am m learning one thing at a time as there's no hurry I'm not going to be making a fortune on here so have time to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59