You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit is so important and even REVOLUTIONARY

in #revolution8 years ago

Well I am very excited to have made my first post and I feel really good about the content. I invested a lot of thought and a LOT of time figuring out how to use this editor and make it look at least somewhat good. Then I upload it and NONE of the pictures show up even though I used Imgsafe. So either Imgsafe really sucks or there is a major problem withe compatibility of Steemit. So now I have to figure out how to edit this post and get the photos back in because the post is so much better with photos. Any suggestions or help would be appreciated.
Trials and tribulations are opportunities for growth! Problems opportunities for solutions!
Yes!

Sort:  

I FIGURED IT OUT! WOOOOHOOOOOOO. Took another hour to upload photos to a DIFFERENT online image hosting site...THEN I had to actually use the HTML to edit the post AND I had to learn how to center the photos with MORE HTML code! wowzer. I am sure thats easy and no big deal for many here but first time for me. So now the post looks as it was intended to look once again and I have LEARNED something and will now be able to HELP many more people in the future as I am quite sure many more will also have similar problems.
Cheers to learning and evolving every day!

I want to say that there is a steem image program/ website, but I'm not quite shur. You could ask @lukewearechange, I think it was in some of his YouTube content. Best of luck

Yes I no longer use imgsafe as it doesn't work. I now use steemimg and it appears to be working as of NOW. So for anyone else who has problems this can HELP!

you simply click the little up arrow with a circle around it right under the end of the article. It will turn blue when you have upvoted! Let me know if you figure it out or not I will try and help.
Blessings~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40