My Introduction-New music,albums,Tech,Software(audio related).

in #reviews7 years ago

Hi Steemit community

Today I start my journey with this exciting project. This is going to be a big learning curve for me and I am so ready to interact with the community and share my passion for music and all things audio.
20180211_151123.jpg

Just a little background about me. I am a 54 year old music enthusiast living in Cape Town, South Africa. My full time job is in the Corporate world which sadly has nothing to do with music. I am not a musician and when it comes to vocals, I can't even hold my own in the shower.

Music really hooked me early on in the 80's and through the 90's I spent some time club Dj'ing and also many years as a mobile DJ. The latter helped me accept most genres of music. Playing at Corporate events and weddings really exposes you to a wide range of music especially in South Africa where we have so many diverse cultures.
My aim with Steemit is to put together a weekly post, or as often as I can, to introduce new music or Albums that I have come across. The genres I will cover include pop, rock, Indie, alternative. electronic, dance. These are the genres that appeal to me and where I feel most qualified to comment.
I'd also like to add the occasional post on some Tech and Software related to audio.

Time to get started ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71